found one finally....well

wirebender

Sep 11, 2007
California
Found this 1939s penny,,,but back to my old methods, not with MD but with roll searching. Still nothing with MD yet, I hope to get something soon!
hope you enjoy the photo, I am an expert camera man using digital cameras since about 1992 when they first started to come out. I know of lot of you on here have a hard time getting things focussed, message me and I can offer some assistance.

Wirebender
Riverside, Ca

Attachments

• 1939s.jpg
    1939s.jpg
    183.5 KB · Views: 969
Upvote 0
B

Brush Creek

Here in Kentucky I have only found one S mint mark penny Detecting. It was a 1917-s
Found it at a old home site.

Ant

Silver Member
Aug 6, 2006
Cali
Detector(s) used
Glold Bug 2 MineLab SE
Welcome to the Forum.

Nice find and that’s one heck of photo. What kind of camera are you using, and what's the MP rating?

For the mean time you should be able to find some good coins at the Victorian demo's or rehabs not far form the U of Red, both N and S of the Freeway. It might take a little asking if it's posted or not City Property but sidewalks and parking strips are fair game.

HH

I've always wanted to hunt those home sites over on SB and CA Avenues, the one's in the old groves. I just never stopped.

OP
OP
wirebender

wirebender

Sep 11, 2007
California
yeah, I will have to do that sometime, but I have no experience for asking, any tips on that?

Ant said:
Welcome to the Forum.

Nice find and that’s one heck of photo. What kind of camera are you using, and what's the MP rating?

For the mean time you should be able to find some good coins at the Victorian demo's or rehabs not far form the U of Red, both N and S of the Freeway. It might take a little asking if it's posted or not City Property but sidewalks and parking strips are fair game.

HH

I've always wanted to hunt those home sites over on SB and CA Avenues, the one's in the old groves. I just never stopped.

OP
OP
wirebender

wirebender

Sep 11, 2007