Funny CRHer plus My first commemorative!!!

Laken

Dec 24, 2010
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
So I have had plenty of interesting experiences here in LA but this one takes the cake!

So I walk into one of my frequented dump banks, where (you may all laugh) just happens to be a branch where pretty much every teller here is a cherry picker with one of the tellers even being a good friend of mine and a CRHer. We share stories and what-not with each other all the time.

Anyways, one day I walk in and he tells me about an older gentleman who walked in with a shopping cart and had previously ordered halves and was there to pick em all up (at once!) he ordered 5k!!

Well, that's his business right? About 3 hours later the same day, the guy walks right back in and asks that he deposits em!

It doesn't stop there, he continued this several more times before my buddy working over there got to finally meet him. The guy tells him, "man I have been at this but am not really finding anything worth my time." he didn't even know the teller there was a CRHer! Broke the 2nd golden rule! Spreading the word.

So my buddy, who is a lil upset because he also ordered coin from his own branch AND had to carry this gentleman's coin on a daily basis, tells him "you know, when you pick up andd dump in the same place, it actually only allows you To go through your dumps only"

The guy backs up with the dumps, but of course came back later to brag about how my bud was right and now he was finding 90%s all the time :\

Was this a lose-lose situation for us???

On a different note! I got a 1936 San Diego world fair commemorative half this week!! Such a beauty!!!

Upvote 0

Bigheed

Bronze Member
Apr 11, 2011
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting