Garret at gold or Fisher gold bug 2

Peter1972

Jan 27, 2018
Stoughton mass
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Ok so I live right out side Boston mass and I would be hunting in Vermont or NH and I'm just getting into this hobby I've been looking at the Garret at gold and the gold bug 2 I've been told to go with the gold bug 2 because it's more sensitive to small gold than the at the down side is that it ant water proof as for everything else I was going to go with the Garret at max any advice would be appreciated i posted on the Garret forum just wanted to see what Fisher forum would say to

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
If it is raw gold nuggets, pickers, and flakes you're looking for, the Goldbug II is my choice. :skullflag:

OP
OP
P

Peter1972

Jan 27, 2018
Stoughton mass
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If it is raw gold nuggets, pickers, and flakes you're looking for, the Goldbug II is my choice. :skullflag:

Ya that's what I thought that kinda sticks because I liked the at gold but the Fisher ant water proof but o well that's probably what I'm going with there's a lot of good utube videos of the gold bug 2

GA_Boy

Bronze Member
Jul 30, 2006
Jefferson, Ga
Detector(s) used
BH LRP
1265X,
GoldBug II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm satisfied with my GBII. Never tried an AT.
Marvin

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting