Greenie
May 2, 2013
Des Moines, Iowa
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hello,

Wanted to get some ideas on batteries that others are using for their AT Pro. I think the manual recommends alkaline batteries, but I'm pretty sure you can get away with rechargeables. Either way I highly recommend looking over the manual first. The below setup is what has worked well for me. I've been using this combo for several months with no issues.

For my AT Pro I use the following Eneloop 2000 mAh AA's. I have tried several recharagble brands in both my detector, cameras, etc. and find these batteries do an outstanding job! I can hunt for four hours with just a notch gone on the battery bar of my detector. I have several sets of these batteries, so I switch them out and recharge them after every hunt. (I'm using headphones as I hear it takes more battery not having them). Anyway love not having to constantly buy batteries.

If I have this in the wrong forum, or it's just a repeat, let me know or feel free to move it.
Thanks
- Ryan

Amazon.com: eneloop NEW 2000mAh Typical, 1900mAh Minimum, 1500 cycle, 8 Pack AA, Ni-MH Pre-Charged Rechargeable Batteries: Electronics

I use this La Crosse Charger for my AA batteries
Amazon.com: La Crosse Technology BC-700 Alpha Power Battery Charger: Electronics

Tenergy Centura 9V 200mAh Low Self-Discharge NiMH Rechargeable Batteries
Amazon.com: Tenergy Centura 9V 200mAh Low Self-Discharge NiMH Rechargeable Batteries -2pcs card: Electronics

I use the Tenergy Low Discharge 9volts for my Garrett Pro pin pointer. They work awesome and after a few times out (2ish hours each time) I just throw the battery on the charger Amazon.com: TN141 2-Bay 9V Smart Battery Charger for NiMH Batteries: Electronics

Last edited:

BadM0nkey

Apr 28, 2013
Andover, NJ
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75 SE Limited Edition
Garrett ProPointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello,