Bronze Member
Jun 14, 2004
Beaufort, SC
Detector(s) used
Garrett Sea Hunter Mk II
Darren,

You beat me to it!

Nitrox,

Welcome to the forum. Are you trying to obtain a subcontractors lease or a lease on a new site? And where are you wanting to search or recover?

Robert in SC

OP
OP
N

Nitrox

Just trying to educate myself in the basics. I'm at the beginning point of "I don't know what I don't know". I guess a basic example would be: "If I wanted to go and dive on the Atocha or 1755 sites, and actually bring something up (If so lucky), what would be the proper way to go about it?

Example 2: If I studied and said to myself "Eureka, I think some treasure is down there somewhere, brought tons of gold and the ship's bell up", what should I do?

Nitrox

rgecy

Bronze Member
Jun 14, 2004
Beaufort, SC
Detector(s) used
Garrett Sea Hunter Mk II
Nitrox,

This is copy of a reply to the same question when I asked it several years ago. Alot has happened since then. I have been actively involved in several small projects here in SC and have secured an Exploratory Survey Permit for the Virginia Gold Project. I can tell you this, getting started is the hardest part. It takes money and time. And when I have the money, it seems I never have time. I look at this obsession as a hobby. I know I may never strike it rich, but I have made many new friends along the way! You will find alot of people on the forum willing to work with you and help you in any way.

Robert, this is how the Fisher lease program works in a nut shell. You pay them 1 thousand dollars to work the 1715 wrecks that they have salvage writes too along the East coast of Florida, Basically this includes all the wrecks (I think six of the eleven lost in 1715, is the number that has been found to date), and in an aria about 3000 feet out in each direction from the center of the ballast pile. Some of the recovery arias overlap one another, and stretch from Fort Pierce northward to Sebastian.