Ghost Town + Nokta Fors Relic = a BIG Penny!

lonewolfe

Gold Member
Feb 14, 2005
West Michigan
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
A stick with a box at one end and a round thing on the other.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey all,

took the new Fors Relic out for its 2nd spin today at the old ghost town I've been hunting on/off for the past 5 yrs now.

This is the scenario = imagine you took a pickup truck loaded with square nails level with the bed height and then drove around a field throwing them by the handful in every direction back and forth over and over until the entire field was covered in them no matter where you walk/swing your detector and then plow them under with a tractor/plow and then repeat the above and that's what I pulled these 5 targets out of today!

This place is your worst nightmare when it comes to iron infestation and on top of that = I've had at least 20 different machines in this place several times over to the point that the site has stopped producing finds with all other machines I've used in there this yr so far. Not even the mighty Deus nor CTX has pulled a single decent target out of there this season!

Fast forward to the Nokta Fors Relic with small 5" DD coil and BAM!

I worked my XXX off for 3 hrs straight in a non stop barrage of machine gun iron and all I could pull in those 3 hrs is the 5 targets below (LC, 2 stinkin wheats, a rivit, and a tiny .22 casing).

The marble and the clay pipe stem pieces were eyeball finds while swinging :D

HH

IMG_2825_zpsloxokveo.jpg

Brentallica

Bronze Member
May 6, 2009
Michigan
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer SE
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Beauty of a Large Cent!!
I like the pipe stem pieces too
Despite the iron, looks like a great place to go back. Congrats on the big copper!

mindcrime1988

Bronze Member
Apr 17, 2011
Southeast Pennsylvania
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, XP Deus II, DetectorPro Headhunter, BlissTool & Pulsedive
Primary Interest: