Gold Chain I LOST 5-7 years ago

x1fstsolx

Mar 4, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I Have been a jeweler for a few years and about 5-7 years ago I was at a maryland beach and lost a 26" gold chain i have picture to verify it was mine. I was young and dumb to take it to that beach. I have just said i will never find it and i searched the water where i was for 2 hours and paid a metal detector to search for hour. I almost think in is a lost cause.
for a description of the Necklace
26" figarurucci (not your standard figaro link) 10k gold
Handcuff clasp
if my memory is correct 93.6 grams
My jewelers cost was quite low compared to retail: $7500 today 11 years ago 3,000
Kays jewelers carry in standard 22" i had mine special ordered in 26" So great chance of being one of a kind
i owned this necklace from 18 yrs old till 22 - 23 when i lost it i am now 29 and trying to find an honest treasure hunter to help me return it?
i have the streets that i was at during my day trip to the beach but it could have been washed up or down the beach

Upvote 0

ron lord

Bronze Member
Apr 2, 2007
Zephyrhills Fl
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
excel 1000 with 8 inch coil, Garrett AT MAX and a silver U MAX
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Good luck on getting that chain back,7 years ago, a lot of chains have been found in the past 7 years. Good luck

OBN

Gold Member
Dec 30, 2008
Maryland Waters
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
"Excalibur"..
"AQ" Impulse
Primary Interest:
Other
Question was it wetsand, drysand, in the water, Ocean, Bay? Interesting to see what kind of movement after 7 years

Miss read your post, My guess is it is out there still if it was OC....lotta gold in those sands.

Last edited:
OP
OP
X

x1fstsolx

Mar 4, 2013
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting