Grand Master Hunter CXII

N

NLINE SIXX

Hello another newbie here. Just recently I've got interested in MD. I have a GMH CXII that belonged to my Dad. He passed away a little over 11 years ago, and the machine has been stored away ever since, so I know the MD is close to 14 or 15 years old, but it looks new. This was one of my Dads main hobbies before he got to sick to go MD and has owned serveral MD over the years and found some pretty good finds. I had been a few times with him, but never got to operate the MD. I was the honorary "digger" ;D. From playing around with the MD here recently I have picked up and remembered some things about the operation of it my Dad talked about. I've been out a couple times here lately, but with our drought conditions around here the digging is tough. Anyway I would like to know a little more about the machine with any helpful hints or secrets if anyone is familier with it. :)

Thanks

NL6

Willy

It's a decent detector, about as good as anything out there insofar as it will get the goodies. There really hasn't been enough change in MD technology to render the CXII obsolete. I'd say "use it & be happy". One thing that would benefit you is to get the optional arm brace for it. I'd think that it might be even better than the newer CX+. Run a search on the various forums, especially the Garrett specific ones, for more info. ...Willy.

OP
OP
N

NLINE SIXX

Thanks Willy for the reply and info! By the way Dad must have known about the added benifit of the arm brace because it was already on the MD. Heck I did not know that was even a option figure it was standard feature.

NL6

Monty

Gold Member
Jan 26, 2005
Sand Springs, OK
Detector(s) used
ACE 250, Garrett
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting