gti2500 users in here

John-Edmonton

Silver Member
Mar 21, 2005
Canada
Detector(s) used
Garrett- Master Hunter CX,Infinium, 1350, 2500, ACE 150-water converted 250, GTA 500,1500 Scorpion, AT Pro
I have been using one for many years and have done very well with mine. I use the true all metal mode to hunt areas with deep known targets. I use the 12.5" imaging coil to cover large areas faster and get a little more depth. The sniper coil in true all metal mode with the sensitivity cranked up gets awsome depth and works well hunting for relics in the woods, especialy in hard to get into places. Good luck with yours.,...you will notice an increase in good finds as you get profficient with it. The best accuracy you get related to imaging is dependent on how well centered the coil is over the target.

lonelyduckhunter

May 5, 2009
Easton, MD
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Garrett GTI2500, Minelab Excalibur II
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You'll love the GTI 2500 once you get used to the weight. Have found a ton of stuff with mine. The small sniper coil is a must it gets good depth for its size and is great in trashy area's. Agree with the other poster about the imaging I dig is all so the imaging is just a bonus before I dig.

nfunk

Dec 23, 2005
LaPlace Louisiana
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTI 2500, ACE 250
I upgraded from an ACE 250 a couple of years ago. I find that using the GTI 2500 I dig less trash. And the All-Metal mode is great. Even though it is a little heavy, I don't have any problem swing it.

dogpound

Sep 24, 2010
southeast PA
Detector(s) used
CTX3030
congrats on your purchase :thumbsup: ya got a great machine and garrett customer service is top notch. be safe and happy hunting

huntinghunter

Mar 26, 2009
Waynesboro, Pa
Detector(s) used
Garrett GTI 2500
I HAVE HAD MINE AND LOVE IT, I HAVE FOUND ALOT OF STUFF WITH IT. IT TAKES SOME TIME TO GET USED TO, BE PATIENT WITH IT AND YOU WILL DO FINE.

Pickpan

Nov 17, 2009
Nor Cal
Detector(s) used