Has anybody tried CRHing at "Checks Cashed" places?

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you are a CRHer from the ghetto, then you know exactly what I am talking about. These are places where people go and cash their paychecks and usually end up paying a fee to cash checks. Some of these places also do currency conversion and other stuff depending on if you are in a high-tourist high-traffic area, but has anybody ever found a rhyme or reason to try asking for coins from these places? My CRH spidy sense tells me to check them out, but I just can't bring myself to walk in to them without having a good lead. I would love to hear if anybody here has had luck, or thinks this is a dumb idea. I hope you are all finding all sorts of silver today!

Best,

WB

Upvote 0

Eminem

Banned
Jul 20, 2012
Motor City
Detector(s) used
Not sure
Primary Interest:
Other
Weaselbrott said:
If you are a CRHer from the ghetto, then you know exactly what I am talking about. These are places where people go and cash their paychecks and usually end up paying a fee to cash checks. Some of these places also do currency conversion and other stuff depending on if you are in a high-tourist high-traffic area, but has anybody ever found a rhyme or reason to try asking for coins from these places? My CRH spidy sense tells me to check them out, but I just can't bring myself to walk in to them without having a good lead. I would love to hear if anybody here has had luck, or thinks this is a dumb idea. I hope you are all finding all sorts of silver today!

Best,

WB

Dawg it works

OP
OP
Weaselbrott

Weaselbrott

Aug 12, 2012
Eastern Seaboard
Detector(s) used
Bounty Hunter- Quick Silver (I know, I am a novice, give me a break! :P)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Dawg it works