hello everybody new member here

lost it

Aug 24, 2015
new england
Detector(s) used
ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thank you everyone for all your info. over the last couple of years. This is my first post so here goes. I love reading all the stories and getting all the priceless information. I have been detecting for 5 years now and have found many very cool artifacts/relics and coins/jewelry,etc. Yesterday, I found a small gold cladda ring of 1.5 grams 14kt , but the best was a capped bust half dollar--wooohooo. crazzzy cooolll. will send pictures later if I can figure it out. 20151102_220221.jpg 20151102_220221.jpg

Last edited:
Upvote 10

Rick (Nova Scotia)

Silver Member
May 8, 2008
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Omega, F75, AT Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Lost,

Surely you found a couple of things in the past couple of years that should have been posted, don't need to wait for a capped half. If that were the case there would be many threads.

go back edit your post look at the symbols across the top of the typing area, 4th icon from the right is insert picture. bla.bla.

OP
OP
L

lost it

Aug 24, 2015
new england
Detector(s) used
ace 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
good morning Rick, I have found many things to post---buuutttt--- I don't really have an excuse-- I guess I get my fill by reading your posts and others. At this particular park I have found 3 different silver halves. 1917 walking liberty, 1872 seated, and finally the capped bust-- along with a fat gold ring that fits on my thumb. I just recently got the phone so will be able to download pictures. Thanks for more great info on where to find picture icon.

Last edited:

KELLYCO*SCUBA*CHRIS

Supporting Vendor
Supporting Vendor
Apr 21, 2015
Orlando FL
Detector(s) used
Minelab Safari, Garrett Sea Hunter Mark II, Garrett AT Pro, Nokta FORS CoRe/Relic/Gold.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting