Hello from Bulgaria....

feather

Jul 29, 2009
Hello and welcome. Very interesting pictures. I am very new to the program and don't have experience but this is my contribution. To me, etched into the main rock is a picture of a warrior. Not just any warrior but one of importance. He is wearing a fancy headdress worn by one in command. You have found his tomb/crypt. He has writing on his breast, not Greek but maybe.....similar to Arabic/Albanian/Prussian? So read from right to left. If you are able to interpret the writing on his breast you might have the information to proceed. Maybe its just an inscription of his name and who he was. Below the writing, further signs indicate way to go. Pay attention to the area where the row of rocks are placed. Remember...... this is what I see and is my interpretation.
Regards feather

EE THr

Silver Member
Apr 21, 2008
Central California
Alexander;

Thanks for the post. There is good detail in the first batch.

Due to the nice large size, they scrolled awkwardly, and I missed the following post from feather the first time through---

feather said:
Hello and welcome. Very interesting pictures. I am very new to the program and don't have experience but this is my contribution. To me, etched into the main rock is a picture of a warrior. Not just any warrior but one of importance. He is wearing a fancy headdress worn by one in command. You have found his tomb/crypt. He has writing on his breast, not Greek but maybe.....similar to Arabic/Albanian/Prussian? So read from right to left. If you are able to interpret the writing on his breast you might have the information to proceed. Maybe its just an inscription of his name and who he was. Below the writing, further signs indicate way to go. Pay attention to the area where the row of rocks are placed. Remember...... this is what I see and is my interpretation.
Regards feather