Handcannon

Greenie
Mar 29, 2013
Owasso, OK
Detector(s) used
Fisher f2
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Hi all! I'm a newbie from Owasso, OK that hasn't held a detector since I was a kid (a loooong time ago). I recently got the bug again and a new Fisher F2 should be arriving tomorrow! Looking forward to the re-learning everything and can't wait to see how much improved the technology is since the early 80s :thumbsup: I'm also hoping to attend some local club meetings in my area in the near future. Happy hunting!

RGINN

Gold Member
Oct 16, 2007
Summit County, CO
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
White's DFX, White's Classic 1 Coinmaster, Nokta Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome from up here along the Continental Divide in Summit County, Colorado, from a native Oklahoman.

hamiddetecting

Gold Member
Feb 22, 2012
North Pole
Detector(s) used
Sovereign GT and Excalibur II, Whites, Garrett, Fisher, Alert, MD,Cscope,Tesoro, Compas, XP, Long Rs
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
welcome53 (3).jpg

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
pennsylvania.gif
Welcome aboard from the great state of Pennsylvania!
reading_01.gif
You might consider browsing Sub-Forums: Oklahoma for information (i.e., clubs, hunts, finds, legends, maps, etc.) directly related to your state.

OP
OP
H

Handcannon

Greenie
Mar 29, 2013
Owasso, OK
Detector(s) used
Fisher f2
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Thanks again! Lots of good info in the sub-forum vpnavy, found a number of places to search that I hadn't considered. Just trying to be a sponge for all of the info overload at this point.

OP
OP
H

Handcannon

Greenie
Mar 29, 2013
Owasso, OK
Detector(s) used
Fisher f2
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
F2 just arrived, time for some light reading of the manual, then some re-reading, then hopefully a test run on Tuesday. Looking forward to getting out there again!

OP
OP
H

Handcannon

Greenie