Help me out with headphones please!

1shotwade

May 29, 2014
southern Indiana
Detector(s) used
white 4900/d
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm new to MDing but after only 8 hours detecting since june 1 I know this is going to be a keeper hobby!I have read some talk about headphones and how you don't have to spend big bucks on a set I have also heard about how much it will help detecting deep signals and save battery life.And I have read about not all phones will work on all detectors.
So,I guess my questions are how do I find out what phones will work with my detector?What phones will be "good enough" without spending a lot of money and where to buy from?
I am using a white's 4900 dl pro/plus. I have not contacted white's 'cause I'm sure they will want to sell me their equipment.I will probably buy off amazon or similar site.
Thanks in advance! Please feel free to comment on other things I may not have mentioned.

Wade

Sandman

Gold Member
Aug 6, 2005
In Michigan now.
Detector(s) used
Excal 1000, Excal II, Sovereign GT, CZ-20, Tiger Shark, Tejon, GTI 1500, Surfmaster Pulse, CZ6a, DFX, AT PRO, Fisher 1235, Surf PI Pro, 1280-X, many more because I enjoy learning them. New Garrett Ca
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Wade I use Black Widow from Detector Pro.DetectorPro professional underwater metal detectors and accessories They aren't to expensive but built to last a lifetime. They make other models too with different features. Black Widow headphones.jpg

worldtalker

Gold Member
May 11, 2011
Western Mass.
Detector(s) used
XP Deus
Primary Interest:
Other
I use Black Widows also,I have to change the pads at least once a year,they get very stiff from sweat.10.00 a pop.

What ever you end up with high impedance plays a big roll!

Sure hope you score it big..............SOON Wade!!:laughing7:

GOD Bless

Chris

Tom Slick

Jul 21, 2012
Mesa AZ
Detector(s) used
XP Deus & Deus II, Makro Multi Kruzer, White's DFX w/18" Arrow Coil
Primary Interest: