DerekR

May 18, 2014
Lower Peninsula Michigan
Detector(s) used
Garrett At Pro with DD Coil
Bounty Hunter Sharp Shooter II "Retired"
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Help, I am new to cache hunting, and I was wondering if its any different then Geo-caching?

I do understand Geo-caching you don't get to keep the treasure you find. I hear the tressure you find is cheap really cheap in geo caching.

I am not going to waste my energy in some dollar tree store finds.

So is caching different?

Or is it the same minus the word geo?

Thank you Derek.

DDancer

Bronze Member
Mar 25, 2014
Traveling US to work
Detector(s) used
Current Equinox 600
Past Whites DFX Garret GTI 2500 and others
Prospecting Minelab GPZ 7000
Past SD 2100 GP 3000 (retired)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
There is a big difference in geo-cache hunting *where x marks the spot* and actual cache hunting. I suggest you read the threads in our Cache hunting section and you'll see the difference. A real cache is something someone hid and they most definitely did not want someone to find ;)

Diggin-N-Dumps

Gold Member
Sep 9, 2009
Fort Worth,Texas
Detector(s) used
CTX 3030 / AT PRO / Etrac w/ NEL
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Help, I am new to cache hunting, and I was wondering if its any different then Geo-caching?

I do understand Geo-caching you don't get to keep the treasure you find. I hear the tressure you find is cheap really cheap in geo caching.

I am not going to waste my energy in some dollar tree store finds.

So is caching different?

Or is it the same minus the word geo?

Thank you Derek.

???

OP
OP
DerekR

DerekR

May 18, 2014
Lower Peninsula Michigan
Detector(s) used
Garrett At Pro with DD Coil
Bounty Hunter Sharp Shooter II "Retired"
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting