Help out a poor college kid

JimmerUSD

Jul 12, 2013
South Dakota
Primary Interest:
Other
Hey I'm new to CRH and have already got addicted, I've got my hands on all the rolls I could in 2 days(about $650). Any way my boss who has been silver hunting and wheat penny hunting for 30 years said that some people put themselves through college doing this. Is this still possible? If so how would I accomplish this? Also what would be the best to search for? Before I head back to school I have $5K I can use so money is far from a major problem for my CRH addiction right now. My first finds have included 6 dimes with 1 merc 3 40%ers 1 Canadian quarter 1 Canadian dime and 1 Mexican nickel(in my dime roll).

Upvote 0

SilverHoarder07

Oct 9, 2012
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
It all depends on volume really. If you are capable of a massive weekly hunt you might be able to pay some college expenses if you are lucky and silver prices go back up around 35-40 per oz. To cover all expenses is unlikely.

OP
OP
JimmerUSD

JimmerUSD

Jul 12, 2013
South Dakota
Primary Interest:
Other
Okay, and I've seen on here that some people order in the thousands of dollar range per week, do you have to pick them all up at once or does it depend on the bank?

Infowarrior

Bronze Member
Oct 12, 2012
Fema Region 3
Detector(s) used
NOX 800, Ace 250, Garret Carrot
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Yeah generally, when the order comes in, you pick it all up. Dont let it sit in their vaults.

HH

mAGma

May 29, 2013
Primary Interest:
Other
In my opinion, most guys on here are probably in it for the long run, as in not selling the silver they find every week. Especially now that silver has kind of tanked. Even at a cheap school, it would take a butt load of silver finds to pay your way. You do it long enough and yes you will hit a big score probably. But it is definitely not a get rich quick scheme and I would not count on it for a regular income.