Hi from a mew member....

tmdavis3

Feb 24, 2009
Hi! I just joined TNet yesterday, after being a lurker and learner for the past several months. I figured I would take a few moments to introduce myself....

My name is Marcie. I am a 37-year-old mother of two, living in central South Carolina. I guess you could say I have been a treasure hunter all my life. Many of the warm summer days of my youth were spent hunting arrowheads in the woods and fields around our home with my family. My uncle and Dad were avid collectors of Indian artifacts, and we kids enjoyed going along. I still love to take a day, or even just an hour when life is hectic, to search for those elusive spear points; although the finds are much fewer and further between these days.

I also enjoy metal detecting. I'm still learning, and amassing a huge collection of.... uh.... stuff. Found so far: lumps of UMM (Unidentified Melted Metal), coins, tokens, knives, old nails, tools, tin cans, toy cars, fence wire, railroad spikes, and lots and lots of pull tabs! Oh, and water lines - can't forget those. Not found so far: bling bling and valuable coins. Someday....

Some of my other hobbies and interests are genealogy research, reading, writing, spending time with the assorted family critters, playing cards and word games, hunting and fishing. Of course, I never have enough time for my hobbies with work, but I think that's a problem many of us bit by the treasure-hunting bug face!

Well, that's me. Hi!

Attachments

• pic1.jpg
    pic1.jpg
    18.3 KB · Views: 800
S

seger98

Well let me be the first to welcome you to Treasure Net & look forward to seeing you post your finds!

OP
OP
T

tmdavis3

Feb 24, 2009