Hi yall, newbie here. Asking for your thoughts

Sir_Duck

Greenie
Jun 12, 2022
Im a newbie/green horn/rookie or whatever yall wanna call it from south east Louisiana.

Now ill be the first to admit, I dont know nearly as much as some of the members here. I've been reading up on this type of stuff for a few years now, and i find it informative, interesting, and exciting without a doubt, but there's one thing not mentioned often that can be a huge issue for anyone out in the field looking, and that's earthquakes, or even small tremors. (Or maybe it is mentioned often and I just havent noticed)

Either way, my thoughts on it are simple. If these vaults or mines are hidden and can only be traced back using signs made of rocks/boulders, shadows, and other things, then any type of earthquake can easily move these signs. Obviously.

I wouldn't be surprised to hear that someone has ran across this situation, got all excited only to dig down and find nothing at all for this simple reason, all the while being less than a couple feet away from the vault or cache. One alignment boulder moving 2 or 3 ft can change things a lot. One or 2 rock cairns falling down can leave out another clue. One thing we can all agree on is that it doesn't matter if you miss by 3ft or 300ft, you still missed.

Maybe the sentinels are planting the triangles made of trees and Segura, shout out Sandy1, because this may have happened to a few of their sights, maybe one corner of the triangle marks where this particular sign used to sit. Idk, like I said, I'm a rookie and just throwing out ideas. Planting these trees would seem a lot easier than bringing a bulldozer to push a multi-ton rock back into its correct place and making sure facing the right way etc. Planting trees would also keep things quiet with less attention drawn to them.