HOW TO CHANGE TO MINELAB FROM FISHER

stevefisher7767

Jun 6, 2009
Hampstead N.C.
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ5,Minelab Explorer Se Pro,Minelab Excalibur II 800, Excal 1000 blue, Excal II 1000, Sovereign Elite.
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
IM THINKING OF REPLACING MY CZ 20 WITH A EXCALIBUR, WHY? I am very sad about Fisher selling out.I have always been a Fisher fan from the begining of the cz5.I love the different tones for different metals.I have a masters degree in the sounds of a good tone for a gold ring on the CZ 20.Answer this,can the Excalibur really tell between pull tabs and gold?Please answer only if you have used both .

Upvote 0

Treasure_Hunter

Administrator
Staff member
Jul 27, 2006
Florida
Detector(s) used
Minelab_Equinox_ 800 Minelab_CTX-3030 Minelab_Excal_1000 Minelab_Sovereign_GT Minelab_Safari Minelab_ETrac Whites_Beach_Hunter_ID Fisher_1235_X
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I know you said only answer if used both and I haven't, sorry I can answer about the Excal....I have 2 Excals, one with WOT coil and one with Sunray S-12......You can not tell the difference between most pulltabs and gold, on some pieces I have been able to, but on many others, they sounded just like pulltabs......

Tom_in_CA

Gold Member
Mar 23, 2007
Salinas, CA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Explorer II, Compass 77b, Tesoro shadow X2
stevefisher, you say:

"I have a masters degree in the sounds of a good tone for a gold ring on the CZ 20"

Are you trying to say you can currently tell the difference between a tab, (or foil, or nickel, etc...) from a gold ring, on your CZ20? If so, then stick with your CZ 20, because you've done what no one else can do.

No, you can not tell the difference between gold rings and tabs on ANY machine.