How to pan for gold

paydirt1850

Jun 6, 2015
Northern California
Detector(s) used
Whites
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I just put my second video on youtube, titled - How to pan for gold. I got some good feedback and great suggestions from you guys on my first video - how to highbank. I'm new to this video stuff, so any constructive criticism is appreciated. I'm having a lot of fun doing this, but I want to help people learn how to start prospecting. I have been prospecting for over 50 years - time to give back.

Upvote 0

rhinohiker

Jul 9, 2015
SF Bay Area, CA
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
PayDirt1850,
That was very helpful to me as I am a new member and just getting started. I am looking forward to seeing more of your videos in the future.
-RH

OP
OP
P

paydirt1850

Jun 6, 2015
Northern California
Detector(s) used
Whites
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Thanks, glad you found it helpful. I am putting the finishing touches on my next video -how to crevice for gold. If there is a subject you would like me to cover - let me know.
Thanks - PD

pingdis

Jun 7, 2011
Tennessee
Detector(s) used
Not yet.
Primary Interest:
Relic Hunting
Thank you and well done. I would also highly suggest anyone panning to get a green Garret 14" classifier. Will save alot of time and move much more dirt.

Adventure_Time

May 31, 2015
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Excellent work, much better and to the point than 95% of the other videos I've seen done.

OP
OP
P

paydirt1850

Jun 6, 2015
Northern California
Detector(s) used
Whites
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I want to thank everyone for the encouragement. Hopefully, I will get better the more videos I do.

geolover

Dec 5, 2015
Temecula
Detector(s) used
White's GMZ twin D-Gold Master (shrapnel & casing finder) Garrett pin pointer at
Primary Interest:
Prospecting