Jan 18, 2009
Nixa, Missouri
Detector(s) used
Minelab Safari, Garrett GTP 1350, Ace 250, Detector Pro Pistol Probe

EddieR

Mar 1, 2005
Madisonville, TN
Detector(s) used
Whites XLT, MXT,..Tesoro Vaquero, Silver UMax, Compadre, Tejon,..BH LandRanger..Pioneer 505.. GC1023..Teknetics Delta 4000, Gamma 6000, Eurotek Pro..Fisher F2, F4, F5, F70
Wow! You're into some heavy stuff! I like a lot of heavier music, but there isn't too much of the new stuff I like. The "groove" just isn't there....Pantera had it, early Metallica had it, but most of this new stuff...it's just not as well written (in my opinion). I'm a musician so I pay attention to how well a song is written. :headbang: :headbang: :headbang:

OP
OP
hollywood13185

hollywood13185

Jan 18, 2009
Nixa, Missouri
Detector(s) used
Ya I like some of the older stuff too, how bout some King Diamond :laughing7: I do really like the Christian metal core stuff tho. The breakdowns are awsome. I play guitar I just cant play metal. But its some crazy talented guitar stuff even if the structure quite isnt all there.

OP
OP
hollywood13185

hollywood13185

Jan 18, 2009
Nixa, Missouri
Detector(s) used
Also good bands, Ive listened to them but not alot. I could list a ton of bands. Has anyone heard of Crimson Moonlight. Their referred to as white metal.

EddieR

Mar 1, 2005
Madisonville, TN
Detector(s) used
Whites XLT, MXT,..Tesoro Vaquero, Silver UMax, Compadre, Tejon,..BH LandRanger..Pioneer 505.. GC1023..Teknetics Delta 4000, Gamma 6000, Eurotek Pro..Fisher F2, F4, F5, F70
I love the Christian Metal scene. As far as awesome guitar work, Stryper rules! Other Christian metal bands that deserve mention are Bride, Tourniquet, Demon Hunter, Deliverance.....

godisnum1

Silver Member
May 7, 2005
Saint Petersburg, FL
Detector(s) used
Nokta Legend Pro Pack, Nokta Legend WHP w/ LG24 coil, Nokta Pulse Dive Pinpointer, White's IDX Pro (x2), Vibraprobe 570
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting