Tenderfoot
Jan 27, 2005
Sandy Hook area - New Jersey
Detector(s) used
minelab excaliber 1000; fisher cz-20; minelab Explorer SE pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
fellow members,
I am new to TreasureNet, and I have hunted many years using White's machines....had quit hunting for many years and decided that since I just retired, that this would be a good time to take it back up again...Just bought a Fisher CZ-20.....

My first day that I used it one of the Sea Bright, NJ beaches, where I decided to try and practice with the machine just on the low tide surf area..... I had only found 2 quarters, 2 dimes, and tree pennies, and an assortment of junk....when I finally got what I came for....well, sort of, It is not the value of the silver and gold ring, but the reason I purchased the CZ-20 was because of wanting to hunt on the beaches, of different areas...

the ring, showes .925 and 14 K on the inside of the band....which is a silver band approx. 3/8" wide....and has unusual markings in each of the raised squares. I am reasonably certain, that they could be just some symbols known to the surfing community....but someone else stated....could the symbols be like heirogliphics ? ? ?

if anyone has knowledge of these symbols....or has seen them before....could you please respond.....

I really don't think there is much value here...in terms of dollars and cents....but it did help me with my wife ...sort of verified that there is a lot of jewery out in and around the surf ....

I do have one question.... Does anyone know about hunting laws abroad..???? say like on the beaches of Greece ? ? ?

I am reading one book by Charles Garrett showing that he was on the beaches of Italy....and I am going to Greece in June......want to take my machine to do the beaches over there.....18k gold in Europe

thank you

[email protected]

Upvote 0

piratepete

Jan 18, 2005
hey garmany,