If money is not the problem which Minelab would you buy

Africa

Apr 27, 2008
Queenstown South Africa
Hello all (my friends) as some of you might have already read in my various articles and topics, that I already have a Sovereign GT Machine, I have been using this machine for about three years now, when I bought it, I even bought a few extra spares to go with it as well and also a few spare battery packs as well, the whole lot cost me round about R12 000.00 not sure what this is in $$$$$$$$$$$$, however while out hunting today, I was thinking about the brochure's that I had received last week from Minelab that I had requested from them and if the newer machines that are now on the market are they in fact better than my Sovereign GT?

And if so what would a newer machine do for me compared to what this machine does for me now?

SAFARI
X-TERRA
COMMANDER
MUSKETEER ADVENTURE
E-TRAC
GPX-4500
EXPLORE SE PROFESSIONAL
EXCALIBUR 11

Listed above are the catalogues of the various machines that I received. I do not really have an interest of underwater searching, (too many sharks in the sea waters around South Africa) and cannot swim that great anyway.

I see that we now have a dealer in Cape Town as well here in South Africa, will also contact him as well, but I need to know this info from You, from the people who actually use these machines.

This GT that I have been using, when you get a hit, and you dig under the centre of the coil, everytime the hidden item is found right in that place, this is a superb machine to use, the battery pack does get a little heavy after a while, still wanted to put it on a belt over the front of my chect, but just have not got around to doing that yet.

If I was to replace this GT, do you know how much it would be worth to sell or do you think that Minelab would trade it in on a new machine?

Thankyou to everybody in advance for your replys.

Iron Patch

Gold Member
Sep 28, 2007
Dirtyville
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus