IM A NEW DIGGER

WHEELS1973

May 26, 2007
MISSOURI
Detector(s) used
XTERA 30
WELL IM NEW TO THIS METAL DETECTING THING AND BOY IS IT ADDICTING. IM ACTUALLY IN MY MID 30'S AND CONFINED TO A WHEELCHAIR SO I CANT GET REAL SERIOUS WITH IT BUT I DO WHAT I CAN AND GO WHERE I CAN GO. MY WIFE ACTUALLY IS THE ONE THAT TALKED ME INTO BUYING THE XTERRA 30 AND ITS A GREAT LITTLE PICK UP AND GO DETECTOR. I DONT SUPPOSE WE WILL EVER FIND ANYTHING TO AWESOME BUT YOU NEVER KNOW. SO FAR IN THE FIRST MONTH WE HAVE FOUND SEVERAL WHEAT PENNIES (1917 BEING THE OLDEST) A BUFFALO NICKLE (IN MY FRONT YARD WITH NO DATE) AND A 1941 CANADIAN PENNY. LIKE I SAID NOTHING OF VALUE BUT IM MORE IN IT BECAUSE OF THE HISTORY OF IT. ITS PRETTY COOL THINKING A COIN MAY HAVE BEEN IN THE GROUND LONGER THAN YOUVE BEEN ON THIS EARTH. ANYWAY HOPEFULLY I CAN POST A PIC SOMEDAY OF SOMETHING REALLY COOL. OH ALSO FOUND OUR FIRST RING TO (COSTUME JEWELERY BUT STILL NEAT.
ATTACH]
[/img]

Upvote 0

Cynangyl

Gold Member
Apr 12, 2007
God's lap
Detector(s) used
X-terra 70
ACE 250
Well welcome to T-net and welcome to the addiction! Now for the remark about not finding much.....pffft you have found all those wheat pennies and a buffalo nickel and I have yet to find any of those! :D I do believe you are going to do just fine! Sure am glad your wife talked you into joining the dirt fishing addiction! :D :D

Nashoba

Bronze Member
Sep 20, 2006
Washington and Oregon
Detector(s) used
Garret Ace250/Prospecter Bounty hunter(Backup)
Welcome to TNET! Sounds to me like you have made some wonderful finds already. Just keep it up and I am sure you will find many many more. I can;t wait to read some more of your posts about the things you find.

Best of luck to ya!
~Nash~

CRUSADER

Gold Member
May 25, 2007
ENGLAND
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
XP Deus II v0.6 with 11" Coil
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome from the UK.

Cool your making the effort in your wheelchair.