Tesoro Conquistador freq shift
Fisher F75
Garrett AT-Pro
Garet carrot
Neodymium magnets
5' Probe
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to the forum. I am not familiar with Bounty hunters but do know many use them. Have you bought yet and if not what is your budget? Great helpful members here.

OP
OP
bmhummel

bmhummel

Tenderfoot
Feb 16, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Since I'm just starting out I would like to be around $300

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

hostagedk

Feb 12, 2014
PA
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Garret 250 would work well and you can pick one of them up for like $220 or so. Pretty easy to learn I heard and really decent starter machine.

OP
OP
bmhummel

bmhummel

Tenderfoot
Feb 16, 2014
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'll check that out, thanks!

Fletch88

Silver Member
Mar 7, 2013
Valdosta, GA
Detector(s) used
Garrett ATPro- 8.5x11, 5x8, CORS Fotune 5.5x9.5
Tesoro Silver microMax- 8 donut, 8x11 RSD, 3x18 Cleansweep
Minelab Excalibur ll- 10" Tornado
Minelab CTX 3030
Minelab Xterra 305
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The Eurotek Pro is the best value out there for a beginner machine. The 11" DD coil version is the one you want. I just picked one up and am amazed by this machine. I tested it at a basketball court, known for heavy trash, and was able to pick 11 coins in 1/4 of the courts outside perimeter. It has very good audio over the Ace's annoying bell tone. The Fisher F2 is a great starter detector also ( I have one for sale in marketplace).

Last edited:

Rawhide

Silver Member
Nov 17, 2010
SouthWestern USA
Detector(s) used
Nox 800, Etrac, F75, AT Pro. Last two for sale.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You may also consider a good digger tool and a pinpointer. The first year or so I used harbor freight hand held pin pointer and a Home Depot ames digger.