is the GPAA worth joining in 2016?

ffmurray

Greenie
Aug 1, 2016
new mexico
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
long time lurker, first time poster

I have seen a couple of these posts before, but all of them are several years old and things change. I know that there will be several different opinions on the matter but a general overview / pros and cons would be great.

A little about my situation:
I live in Albuquerque NM and it would be nice if there were places in southern Colorado and northern New Mexico that I could go, preferably with creeks because I am new to this and only have a couple of pans and would rather stay wet. I tried contacting them though email about if this was a reality but did not get much information back, they just wanted me to pay up and find out for myself it seems, that turned me off to the idea a little bit. Hopefully someone with some experience in the matter can chime in and help me out.

Id also like to thank you guys, Ive been reading the forum for a while now and its jam packed with information, its been a real help.

Upvote 0

johnedoe

Bronze Member
Jan 15, 2012
Oregon Coast
Detector(s) used
White's V3i, White's MXT, and White's Eagle Spectrum
Cleangold sluice & prospectors pan, EZ-Gold Pan, and custom cleanup sluice.
Primary Interest:
Other
I tried contacting them though email about if this was a reality but did not get much information back, they just wanted me to pay up and find out for myself it seems, that turned me off to the idea a little bit.

Seems that should pretty well answer your question right there.....................

jeff of pa

Super Moderator
Staff member
Dec 19, 2003
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Welcome to TreasureNet ff__ :thumbsup:

If you lived on the eastern half of the U.S. I'd say absolutely Not.
They seem to have decided to ignore 90% of us.

But I would think the west still gets their attention.

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York