Jacksonville, Florida

Wheezy

Dec 21, 2006
Jacksonville Florida
Detector(s) used
White's MXT, Prizm V
Still interested in a buddy to hunt with? I'm new to this hobby too but I can already see where it's nice to have someone else around to keep an eye on your back. I find myself getting really into listening to the tones with my head phones on and have had several people "sneak" up on me and scare the s@#t out of me. Think goodness they were only curious and not wanting to make trouble. I live in the Arlington area of town but am willing to drive around a bit. I work 4pm to midnite Friday through Sunday. Let me know.

Wheezy

Larsmed

Jan 10, 2007
Greencovesprings, Florida
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Sandshark, bh jr.
Primary Interest:
Beach & Shallow Water Hunting
I live in Jax, too..Looking for a hunting buddy to go to st augustine beaches in search of spanish dubloons! email me at

[email protected] if you would like to go hunting sometime.

lakillian

Dec 29, 2006
Winfield, WV
Detector(s) used
Exp II, Prism V, Ace 250
I am in Middleburg! I would love to get together with a few people and go detect!!1

Lori

lakillian

Dec 29, 2006
Winfield, WV
Detector(s) used
Exp II, Prism V, Ace 250
Ok I haven't heard from anyone! Guess that means no one metal detects in Middleburg!

Thanks,

Lori

Larsmed

Jan 10, 2007
Detector(s) used
Tesoro Sandshark, bh jr.
Primary Interest:
Lori

I am in Orange Park. I would be happy to go to middle burg detecting. However, before I decide to go, I will need to get some maps dating early 19th century. I don't want to waste my time or yours. You can contact me at [email protected] if you want me to come hunting with you.

lamplighter36

Jun 4, 2006
Cowtown, TX (DFW)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm in Jacksonville too. I'm into fossils and bottles too. I love adventures whether we find anyting or not. I'm pretty darn good with maps and have access to old florida aerials.