Just Joined Thought I would say HI! I have youtube vids

Doitlaynstyle

Feb 21, 2013
Idaho
Detector(s) used
Rock Nose and sniffer belly
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hello all, My name is Layn (hence the user name). I am new to prospecting but I have a pretty good grip on the concept. Good enough that I built my own equipment. The math and design part is easy for me but working the whole rig will be another story lol. Guess I will find out this spring. I started this as a good summer past time for me and the kiddos to do. I researched the permits and started building the equipment. I love camping but I am not a fan of fishing and the kids aren't fans of hiking so we all talked and this is what they come up with. If you look at my videos youtube.com/user/doitlaynstyle you will see that I have quite a bit of this figured. I am working on the frame to my Highbanker/sluice and I will be posting videos on that in the future. I also have started to convert my RV over to solar power so that I can run the electric pump that you see in the videos to do cleanups in camp. There is alot more that I have planned but I will let on to some of that in the future. Looking forward to meeting all of you online here and Just Thought I would Drop a line to Reed Lukens thanks for letting me know about the site through your video on the 18th. Peace

Upvote 0

B H Prospector

Feb 2, 2010
Black Hills, South Dakota
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Layn,
welcome to the forum. Nice looking HB. May I make a suggestion? Place a 1/4" punch plate just above the first ripples som it set 1/4" above the rubber matting and it will help classify your material further. It works well.

Good Luck!

B H Prospector

OP
OP
Doitlaynstyle

Doitlaynstyle

Feb 21, 2013
Idaho
Detector(s) used
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Hi Layn,