Just received my AM Recon need some help for set-up.....

ejimbo4

Jan 7, 2013
Martin,Ga.
Detector(s) used
Garrett Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
:headbang:I just received my first sluice today!!!! :headbang:I have never used a sluice before except for my CA Bucket Sluice and I now have a AM Recon! The company I received it from didn't include the set-up or how to sheet it is supposed to come with. I read some where that it needs to be right, side to side and top to bottom and that there are ways you can tell if it is flowing right but can't find where I read that now so any help anyone could give me and some tips on the best way to use this would be greatly appreciated! I know that it needs about a two inch drop with it being 27" long and the bottom out flow should be above water to avoid build up.....anything else?

bswanney

Oct 12, 2012
Omaha, NE
Primary Interest:
Prospecting