Chadeaux

Gold Member
Sep 13, 2011
Southeast Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
I've come to the conclusion that there is reason to worry about a government takeover.

Since I'm not good at being an ostrich, and I've been asked to refrain from making my feelings know on the "other thread", thought I'd see if anyone wanted to post their name here.

Chadeaux sees it coming. Do you?

Last edited:

davest

Silver Member
Nov 5, 2007
somewhere between here and there, south of over th
Detector(s) used
titan 3000xd/seahunter mk ll/Ace 250/whites 6000XL Pro
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
If you mean who's worried about our government taking over our government, well count me in. I realized late last night that "they" have had access to everyones social security numbers since the 30s and am just waiting for the other shoe to drop.

count me in.:icon_thumleft:

OP
OP
Chadeaux

Chadeaux

Gold Member
Sep 13, 2011
Southeast Arkansas
Detector(s) used
Ace 250
Primary Interest:
Cache Hunting
Being ridiculous doesn't count.

So, how do you like being spied on?

Is it okay for the government to attack persons for their political/non-political/religious or other beliefs that do not fall in the party line?

So long as it is not the "new age hippie"/"weather underground"/"dope smoking"/"illegal aliens"/"democratic tax evaders" being spied on, I'm sure you're okay with it.

What happened at Watergate is small potatoes compared to what has recently been exposed ... I remember how we liberals (yeah, I was one) rejoiced over Richard Nixon's trials and his resignation.

Can't wait until someone has the cajones to start the ball rolling here.

Nixon resigned rather than face impeachment ... does the current occupant have the decency to spare the country that embarrassment? No, but then again, there is no one in Washington with the manhood to take on this crook.

pat-tekker-cat

Gold Member
Feb 23, 2011
S. Fl.
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used