Look what followed me home!!

Bent-Twig

Jun 9, 2008
North Central Ohio
Hey Folks ,

This is my first post here in the bottles section. I post in the Native American Artifacts section. Yesterday morning I went out for a squirrel hunt in my favorite woods. I have been hunting this woods for 23 years since I was 14 years old. The owner cleared out a swampy section to try and make a food plot for bow hunting over. In the process he stirred up a bottle dump. I have never been a bottle collector, but I sure do see the appeal that they have. I brought a bunch home and spent more time cleaning them than I spend cleaning my Harley. I set them up in my mud room and I like them. Now I already have too many hobbies and here comes another one creeping in.

Happy Huntin' ,Bent-Twig.

Attachments

• Picture 1498.jpg
    Picture 1498.jpg
    50.2 KB · Views: 620
  • Picture 1495.jpg
    Picture 1495.jpg
    41.6 KB · Views: 617
  • Picture 1501.jpg
    Picture 1501.jpg
    36.9 KB · Views: 620
  • Picture 1499.jpg
    Picture 1499.jpg
    37.1 KB · Views: 625

acevillav

May 5, 2005
Detector(s) used
Fisher F2
Nice finds amigo, place the clear ones in a sunny spot. Older clear bottles have magnesium in them and change their color to purple over time ( a few weeks). Keep hitting that spot and get any crocks or jugs too $$$$$$$$. Let me know if you need any help cleaning that spot out :wink:

Acevillav

unitas

Feb 24, 2008
Northern Ohio
That is a quality dump. Nice bottles, You should get permission to dig it. I've done it several times near Avon Oh and it is a lot of fun.

txkickergirl

Silver Member
Jan 4, 2007
George West, TX
Detector(s) used
SOV, EXCAL, CZ20, & more
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
nice collection to start out with, and they look really nice where you displayed them.

OP
OP
Bent-Twig

Bent-Twig

Jun 9, 2008
North Central Ohio
acevillav said: