Ben Cartwright SASS

Bronze Member
Aug 7, 2012
Massachusetts
Detector(s) used
Whites, Garrett
Primary Interest:
Other
Finally updating and organizing my "Antietam and other battles" relic case. I just finished my Gettysburg. I have been collecting relics for about 40 years, since our first trip as a family to Gettysburg. I have always gotten my relics from the Horse Soldier in Gettysburg on our trips there. Most were acquired in the 80's and 90's. I have avoided Ebay like the plague just don't trust it. I did get a few Antietam things at a relic shop in Antietam about 30 years ago on a trip there.

I have a couple questions.

I am looking for a dug Union sword belt plate for the non-Gettysburg display, left side of picture. I want to add a Union belt plate and a Union sword belt plate to the display.

the revolver was from an auction in NH, and I got a factory letter from Colt that it was sent to Lt. Col. Ramsay in Dec. 1861, missing parts but I love it and all numbers match and it functions.

does anyone have one or one of each for sale, that they would be willing to send to a new home?

Secondly and maybe most important, can I get some names of relic dealers you guys trust? I have always found the Horse Soldier trustworthy but pricey

SlgHFwuh.jpg

FNDpAdUh.jpg

3A959Ovh.jpg

Upvote 0

Steve in PA

Gold Member
Jul 5, 2010
Pittsburgh, PA
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Fisher F75, XP Deus, Equinox 600, Fisher 1270
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
You can check in with my buddy Ian Workman. he lives in Shepardstown, WV across the river from Antietam. Here is a link to his website
[FONT=Verdana,Arial,Tahoma,Calibri,Geneva,sans-serif]https://acwrelics.com/[/FONT]

OP
OP
Ben Cartwright SASS

Ben Cartwright SASS

Bronze Member
Aug 7, 2012
Massachusetts
Detector(s) used
Whites, Garrett
Primary Interest:
Other
You can check in with my buddy Ian Workman. he lives in Shepardstown, WV across the river from Antietam. Here is a link to his website