Gold Member
Sep 28, 2007
Dirtyville
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Not sure what kind of budget you have for a case, but the best I've seen are modified pelican cases.

As for the strap idea, what about something that would hook the detector to your side and would go down with you, then raise the detector up when you stand again?

Am I correct that you just created a new user name? (previously gambler13)

OP
OP
A

ameangreenbean

Greenie
Jun 6, 2010
Iron Patch said:
Not sure what kind of budget you have for a case, but the best I've seen are modified pelican cases.

As for the strap idea, what about something that would hook the detector to your side and would go down with you, then raise up when you stand again?

Thanks for the case and strap ideas. As far as the name I'm a newbie. Just joined the forum a week ago. Thanks for all the help.

Iron Patch

Gold Member
Sep 28, 2007
Dirtyville
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
ameangreenbean said:
Iron Patch said:

As for the strap idea, what about something that would hook the detector to your side and would go down with you, then raise up when you stand again?

Thanks for the case and strap ideas. As far as the name I'm a newbie. Just joined the forum a week ago. Thanks for all the help.

Ok, I seen your replies on gamble13's post .... but now realize you are not him, just someone else looking for some ideas. :thumbsup:

Iron Patch

Gold Member
Sep 28, 2007
Dirtyville
🥇 Banner finds
Detector(s) used
Deus
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
BTW... What is the concern about setting the detector on the ground?

OP
OP
A

ameangreenbean

Greenie
Jun 6, 2010
Iron Patch said:

None really, I thought it might be more efficient to sling it. However, with the length I bet it's just going to hit the ground anyhow. Might not be worth it. Man I love that bucket of yours! I'm headed to the hardware store today to make one. Great idea!