MDing is the best thing I ever never did!!!!!!!

jimsjinx

Greenie
May 7, 2009
I'm new around here, and I am blown away how nice folks seem to be here, mostly all, but not everyone. I am a retired firefighter/paramedic, presently doing antique restorations and furniture refinishing to supplement my need for doctors! I don't have alot of extra $$, so I have a Pioneer 505. I was sad to be told a Bounty Hunter "isn't a metal detector", and read a couple other comments like that. You know, if a guy stretches his "mad money", and buys a middle of the road machine, and comes here all exited about his/her new toy, It's kinda cruel to tell em thier pride and joy is a "piece of junk". Anyway, I have to say mine works great for a newbee, and I found coins, junk, and some really funny items that made me grin. It's not the equipment so much as how well you understand what it's trying to tell ya! I live in the deep south, and I can't wait to get serious around here, with all the old home sites, farms, plantations and so forth. This place is a gold mine (pun intended), of info and help. You techies should be proud of this site, and the members. I hope to get a "real" detector someday soon, but till my next windfall, I'll keep on hunting and reading, and digging. Thanks for such a nice forum.I just wish I'd gotten into the hobby years ago! Especially when I lived in Az. and SanDiego!!! :'( Better late than never I suppose! Good hunting to all, jimsjinx

EddieR

Mar 1, 2005
Madisonville, TN
Detector(s) used
Whites XLT, MXT,..Tesoro Vaquero, Silver UMax, Compadre, Tejon,..BH LandRanger..Pioneer 505.. GC1023..Teknetics Delta 4000, Gamma 6000, Eurotek Pro..Fisher F2, F4, F5, F70