Metal Detector Article Writer Job Opportunity!

Jul 19, 2010
Hello all. My name is Jay and I just joined the forum. I am an avid metal detector hobbyist and have recently decided to become a metal detector dealer (part time). I have started a website and I am trying to start to write reviews/articles/tips in the area of metal detecting. I am starting to get really busy with my full time job and still want to keep my site up to date and going. Basically I am trying to tap all the great knowledge on this forum and instead of you writing your great posts on the forum for free, I am willing to compensate you in some way (money, metal detector discounts, etc).

I was wondering if anyone would be interested in writing short reviews, articles, or tips regarding metal detecting. The articles can be short: 500 to 750 words (roughly four to five paragraphs). I am willing to pay $2 to $3 an article depending on the topic/length. I know this doesn't sound like a lot but if you write me 20 articles you will be looking at $40-$60.

Please contact me via email: [email protected] or reply to this thread. Also, I know some of you might say go out and copy and paste some articles from the internet, however that is plagiarism and I am trying to maintain my site with unique content, therefore all submitted articles will be checked for uniqueness before payment is made. If you are worried about how you will be paid we can use paypal or I have accounts at www.odesk.com and www.elance.com. These last two sites protect both the employer and employee and is free to use for the employee (that would be you). Any other questions please feel free to email me.

RGINN

Gold Member
Oct 16, 2007
Summit County, CO
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
White's DFX, White's Classic 1 Coinmaster, Nokta Pointer
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting