Metal Detector Help Purchace Please?

Marvin Lee

Jun 6, 2011
Idaho
Detector(s) used
Tesoro U-Max / New MineLab Etrac / Garret Pro pointer
Hello Treasure net and folks. Can anyone suggest a good metal detector that will find gold along with jewelry and coins ETC. I am new to this hobby, and just registered. Im 40 now, love the outdoors, history, and seem to have a really good eye for finding stuff here in Idaho, but when I was 8 years old my parents bought me a Sears cheaply metal detector that would barely find a nail. Any suggestions would be great. Kind Regards, Marvin, in Idaho.

Terry Soloman

Gold Member
May 28, 2010
White Plains, New York
🥇 Banner finds
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Nokta Makro Legend// Pulsedive// Minelab GPZ 7000// Vanquish 540// Minelab Pro Find 35// Dune Kraken Sandscoop// Grave Digger Tools Tombstone shovel & Sidekick digger// Bunk's Hermit Pick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Marvin Lee said:
Hello Treasure net and folks. Can anyone suggest a good metal detector that will find gold along with jewelry and coins ETC. I am new to this hobby, and just registered. Im 40 now, love the outdoors, history, and seem to have a really good eye for finding stuff here in Idaho, but when I was 8 years old my parents bought me a Sears cheaply metal detector that would barely find a nail. Any suggestions would be great. Kind Regards, Marvin, in Idaho.

Hi Marvin! Tesoro, Garrett, Whites - You're in trouble dude! Welcome :hello: Check out the Tesoro Compadre - Made in America by Americans and a LIFETIME warranty! Good Luck!

Smudge

Bronze Member
Jul 9, 2010
Central Florida
Detector(s) used
A Propointer tied to a stick
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Marvin,

Buy yourself either the Tesoro Compadre or the Tesoro Silver uMax. Check out their reviews and you'll see why.

Also, buy yourself a Garrett Propointer. You'll spend less than $400 for everything.

Then go have a ball. With that setup, you will have a great time.

OP
OP
Marvin Lee