Meteorite Hunting is fun

Nov 25, 2008
Hey Guys,

I just found this forum, so I will try to add comments when I think I can help.

I have been hunting for and finding meteorites for the last 16 years on a full time basis. I also have been buying, selling, trading and brokering them over that time as well.

I will be getting a more comprehensive website up soon, and when I do, I will let you all know so you can check it out and give me your input.

If anyone has specific questions, feel free to ask me.

Steve Arnold

Attachments

• steve_meteorite_.jpg
    steve_meteorite_.jpg
    9.8 KB · Views: 760

jimb

Feb 22, 2008
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hi Steve! Longtime no see! Steve you and I are the only two here that are on the meteorite list or know about IMCA. But I think that you should let every one know that there are two Steve Arnold's who are meteorite dealers! Has IMCA got a new treasurer yet? I voted for her two years ago, big mistake! I was late with my dues because of a CPU crash, and she wanted me to rejoin and you know how many hoops that takes. So I am now not an IMCA member. Have to talk to Mark Bostick. Nice rock on the back of your truck! Welcome to treasure net! Jim B

Jeffro

Silver Member
Dec 6, 2005
Eugene, Oregon
Detector(s) used
Fisher CZ5, White's GM VSat
Steve, I know one question that gets bouced around on here an awful lot. "Is this a meteorite?" Then a picture of something that looks like it COULD be. I'm guessing its much like grading diamonds from a pic on the net and there probably isn't an easy answer, but exactly what telltale signs are you looking for with these stones? Also, is there a decent field test kit available for the different types?

Patrick Jane

Tenderfoot
Nov 12, 2008
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Steve

What was the "secert" you found that helped you to recover the $1 million dollar meteorite?

Best

Patrick Jane

jimb

Feb 22, 2008
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting