Sluice Box

Jan 1, 2012
The cold north
Detector(s) used
ACE 150, ACE 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Re: Michigan's Northern Lower????

What's going on CACHEHNTR? I myself do not actually prospect around the Northern Lower, but actually in the the Lower Lower should I say. Found quite a bit of flakes in the area that I have been prospecting for a few months now. Just waiting for the snow to clear up, and should be back there. If you'd like to come hang out some time, and search for that shiny stuff let me know! Good luck and Happy Hunting up there, which I am sure that you'd be able to find much more hitting the right spot! (Gold is where you find it)

Sluice

makton

Mar 5, 2008
New Lenox, Il
Detector(s) used
Explorer II with 10x12 SEF

I am curious about the beach sand from the UP and if panning would work to find that really fine gold.
I brought some home from my last trip up there and looking through it with a loop. I couldn't see any gold
but there are some cool looking pink and red stones in there, very tiny but no visible gold.

Makton

Sluice Box

Jan 1, 2012
The cold north
Detector(s) used
ACE 150, ACE 250
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting

I'm very looking forward myself to getting some of that black sand from the UP this spring once this awful weather is no more. I went out right before it started snowing actually, and found just a small amount here and there, but very excited to get up to the UP this spring and do some prospecting, plus some good MDing being around some ghost towns up north!

Sluice

ohiochris

May 6, 2009

I forget where its at , but while doing google searches about gold in michigan I found a nice list of counties and even rivers where gold has been found. Id love to do some beach prospecting in Michigan , I hear there is spots where there is black sand a plenty with gold in it.

liftloop

Silver Member
May 7, 2008
lakelinden mi
Detector(s) used