Minelab se pro question

dustytrails123

Bronze Member
Apr 14, 2012
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer Se Pro,Garrett At/Pro,Garrett Ace 350,Tesoro Cibola,Tesoro Outlaw,Bounty Hunter SharpShooter 2
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey all i need some info from you se pro guys my friend has 1 and i hunted with him today hes a noob with it yet but i really like the machine and how it handled the trashy places he didnt dig alot of trash acouple rusty nails and not any aluminum that i can remeber .... but the question i have is do these units false alot and how good are they in the trashy iron sites id like to upgrade my garrett the falsing on all targets untill i get the coil over them drives me crazy

Minrelica

Bronze Member
Mar 24, 2010
Minnesota
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab EQ 800, Minelab SE PRO, Minelab X-Terra Pro & 14 other machines
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm no expert so I won't pretend to be.

I will say that I recently upgraded to an SE PRO a few weeks ago and it's an awesome machine but I still dig junk but not as much. I still haven't found a ring with the Minelab but I've found 5 with the AT PRO. No silver coins with the AT PRO yet this year but today I found my first with the Minelab. I'm in no way trying to compare the two but it just boils down to you having to put the coil over a good target to dig a good target. I've never had a "falsing" problem that I know of. I found more gold my first year of detecting with my ACE 250 than I've found since with the AT PRO and Minelab combined.

I personally think it's worth it for the right price. I only have mine because it was a deal I couldn't pass up. I would hold on to the Garrett though as well. It's nice to switch back once in a while or good to let a buddy use.

OP
OP
dustytrails123

dustytrails123

Bronze Member
Apr 14, 2012
Detector(s) used
Minelab Explorer Se Pro,Garrett At/Pro,Garrett Ace 350,Tesoro Cibola,Tesoro Outlaw,Bounty Hunter SharpShooter 2