My first find: Possibly a Turdaș-Vinča culture Tablet (?!)

Feb 15, 2017
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hey fellow dectorists!

I am new to this forum and also very new to the world of detecting, but so far I love it!

When I went out detecting for the second time I found something quite interesting. I did a little research and I believe it's possibly some sort of tablet from the Turdaș-Vinča culture?! I am really just guessing here. I have no experience and knowledge in this whatsoever, but I am very curious and trying to learn.

I attached both sides of it. If anybody has an idea of what this could be, I would be very happy and thankful for your input.

I found it in the South East of Serbia. It's exactly 1,4cm wide and very lightweight.

Kind regards,
Dane

Attachments

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    151.3 KB · Views: 91
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    125.7 KB · Views: 91
Upvote 6

Trezurehunter

Gold Member
Mar 22, 2003
Illinois / Oklahoma
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Minelab Equinox 800 - Fisher CZ 5
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I cant help with the ID, but welcome to the forum and congrats on your find.

Plumbata

Bronze Member
May 13, 2012
Wyoming
Detector(s) used
White's
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Hello, thanks for joining and sharing! That coin appears to be a Post-Medieval Ottoman coin, perhaps a debased Billon Akce or a copper coin of lower denomination, maybe from the 1700s?