My Gold Show loot

Campngolf

Feb 4, 2014
NorCal
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
I made the quick trip up the hill to elbow my way through the Gold Show. As a newb I was a kid in a candy store. I could've bought much more but knew I'd have to face the music when I got home. But that doesn't mean I came home empty-handed.

Spent some time chatting with the Bazooka crew, who are really nice and knowledgeable, and decided on a 30" Sniper. If my venture into this new hobby works out and the Sniper works as well as advertised, I see myself getting the Sniper a big brother. I saw lots of product demonstrations but Alan with his Gold Grabber pan had me mesmerized so I got one of those too. Here's the goods.

Upvote 0

AU_Solitude

Feb 24, 2014
Vacaville CA
Detector(s) used
SDC2300, GBII, Geo Picks & Hammers
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Nice! I was there from about 12:30-1:30. Talk about crowded! Definitely too small of a venue for that big of a turnout! Did you see that 7 OZ nugget on display?:icon_thumright:

Lanny in AB

Gold Member
Apr 2, 2003
Alberta
Detector(s) used
Various Minelabs(5000, 2100, X-Terra 705, Equinox 800, Gold Monster), Falcon MD20, Tesoro Sand Shark, Gold Bug Pro, Makro Gold Racer.
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
That's a nice haul of prospecting swag!

All the best,

Lanny

Hangtowndiggins

Oct 1, 2013
placerville ca
Detector(s) used
GBpro. BGT 48" miner, 36" prospector and super mini
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Nice gear Camp! Great choices. Those bulb snuffers from Bazooka work well, awesome little tool for sniping bedrock.

goldenmojo

Bronze Member
Dec 9, 2013
N. California
Detector(s) used
Bazooka Prospector-Sniper-Supermini Thanks Todd & Chris, Goldhog Multisluice Thanks Doc, My Land Matters Thanks Claydiggins, 6 Senses
Primary Interest:
Prospecting
Great choice on the Sniper. You will enjoy it as soon as you start feeding it.....

KevinInColorado

Gold Member
Jan 9, 2012
Summit County, Colorado
Detector(s) used