My new ETRAC

sparky661

Jun 1, 2012
Oswego NY
Detector(s) used
ETRAC ,T2 SE , Garret Pro pointer
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Okay here we go, I've been using the Garret 350 for 4 months now and decided it was time to upgrade to the ETRAC. The first one would not turn on so it was sent back.
While waiting I read everything I could about setting up the ETRAC and how to use it. Now I have the new one and seem to be struggling to get to know it. The problem is that I'm picking up the targets but having a hard time identifying the targets. The articles tell me I should see a 12-45 range for coins, with the Fe staying at 12 and the Co varying. One article said to pay more attention to the Co than the Fe and I agree with that from what I have seen. But I've been getting a lot of strange readings like 01-34 , 09-23............... I read all the time about readers get the set numbers but I do i'm not getting the result? I used the stock coin program and slowed my swing way down and buried coins and played it it and still struggled to get that perfect number for the coins the 12 Fe range. Are there any settings or hints to help my numbers become truer to the perfect numbers that it should receive? I'm digging a lot of junk now and would really appreciate any tips from the pros here on the ETRAC, and yes I've played with the emulator program. Thanks

Jeff in Pa

Feb 26, 2005
Pa
Detector(s) used
I have owned/own the Anfibio Multi, CTX, Etrac, Equinox, SE Pro, EX II, XS, Soveriegn Elite, Garrett Ace 250 and the Tesoro Vaquero
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting