Need some help on a cache hunt

richm

Apr 30, 2009
Madison, CT
Detector(s) used
White's mxt Pro / Sun Ray DX / Ultimate Gray Ghost's / Lesche
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I have been investigating a lead for a few years now and believe there is a good chance of a cache being buried on the land in the pictures. For obvious reasons I can't divulge the exact spot but will say it's sort of in the North-East (US). The money (close to $75,000) was acquired from a lot of people (investors?) by a man who ended up going crazy and lost the land. This property (several acres) used to have several dwellings (houses, barns etc.) The cache would have been hidden around the early 1800's. The man who hid this money was untrusting and anti-government. About $3,000 (cash) was found in an abandoned house that was being knocked down. I have permission to detect and use a White's DFX. I have a large "Deepscan" coil. Should I use this? A lot of the property is overgrown but I'm not allowed to clear any land (detect only). Any advise, tips or techniques would be greatly appreciated.

Attachments

• secret spot1.jpg
    secret spot1.jpg
    42.9 KB · Views: 1,572
  • secret spot2.jpg
    secret spot2.jpg
    50.2 KB · Views: 1,566
  • secret spot3.jpg
    secret spot3.jpg
    56.9 KB · Views: 1,572
  • secret spot4.jpg
    secret spot4.jpg
    54.1 KB · Views: 1,555
  • secret spot 5.jpg
    secret spot 5.jpg
    56.4 KB · Views: 1,556

Bum Luck

Silver Member
May 24, 2008
Wisconsin
Detector(s) used
Teknetics T2SE, GARRETT GTI 2500, Garrett Infinium
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Start at the house and hunt an ever-increasing spiral out.

cw0909

Silver Member
Dec 24, 2006
Primary Interest:
Other
About $3,000 (cash) was found in and abandoned house that was being knocked downhopefully that was the true $ amount, and was it coin or scrip

A lot of the property is overgrown but I'm not allowed to clear any land (detect only).