New Detector Came In!!!!

Wildfirefighter72

Jan 14, 2007
Colorado
Hi all,

I am a newbie to this hobby and thanks to a lot of you I decided to purchase an ACE 250. It came in today UPS. Just waiting around the house today for UPS to drop it off was the longest day ever... But well worth the wait! I watched the video and within minutes I was out in my yard with my headlamp finding everything and anything I could!

I had seen in some other post that the ACE 250 was hard to pinpoint targets. Well no problems here. I purchased a bulb planter from wal-mart and every target I dug, it was in the plug. Awesome little detector! Below is my first ever finds with a MD. I was out in the yard for about 20 minutes.

Attachments

• MD Finds 002.jpg
    MD Finds 002.jpg
    21.3 KB · Views: 790
Upvote 0

Ridley

Bronze Member
Jan 6, 2004
North Carolina
Detector(s) used
White's Classic SLII and the E series DFX and the Minelab ExplorerII
That's good practice. Pinpointing targets and digging plugs are important. Plus you're learning how these different
metals and shapes sound and read on the machine.

Congratulations on your new Ace50. Good luck with it!

Ridley

fossis

Gold Member
Jan 5, 2007
eastern Oklahoma
Detector(s) used
Whites Prizm 11 & White's XLT
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Gonna get me an ACE soon, Fossis...................

goldencoin

Gold Member
Sep 27, 2005
Indiana
Detector(s) used
Whites DFX & Beach Hunter ID
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Excellent choice and a good first day!

HH
-GC

mountainplayer

Oct 10, 2006
Way Northern California
Detector(s) used
Ace 250 & Minelab EX2
Good choice of machine. I also bought the Ace250 after reading advice from TNet members. I love the machine, but have to admit I'm one of those who had some problems pinpointing the deeper targets. Practice and advice from some of the experienced guys helped me get over this.

You're off to a great start, and the coins are just around the corner.

MP

Leon

Silver Member