New Eldorado, i have questions?

robbor

Aug 20, 2005
Nevada
Detector(s) used
XLT, GM3, GM4b
Hey everyone i was at the flea market yesterday and spotted a detector in a pile of garden tools. I rushed over, lol.
It was a brand new tesoro eldorado detector(umax style i guess) but it was missing the lower shaft, the coild had a nail holding it to the main shaft instead of the plastic bolt.
When i turned it it she came to life and not a single scratch on the coil. The sellers opening price was ..............$5. I didnt haggle i just bought it :dontknow::thumbsup:.
Anyways pretty funny. Now i need a lower shaft with hardware. Anyone know if a whites lower shaft will work with a smaller plastic bolt?
I did not get to check and see if it was a 4 0r 5 pin? Does tesoro make any DD coils for this unit?
Unfortunately i had to leave it in sacramento and i had to go back to nevada yesterday. Im planning on playing with it next trip after i figure out the lower shaft.
I have my goldmaster and xlt with me for now.

garrybk

Aug 30, 2012
Call tesoro, im sure they can take care of you or give you the name of a dealer who can.
Garrybk

luvsdux

Bronze Member
May 16, 2007
Lewiston, Idaho
Detector(s) used
Multiple Tesoros and Whites
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
I've used a mix of Tesoro and Whites lower shafts with no problem. Not a perfect fit, but close enough. You may (or not) need to tweak the coil bolt if the fit is off.
luvsdux

discn

Aug 8, 2013
Detector(s) used
my sixth sense and a shovel.
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
The outlaw comes with shafts and coils. You prob don't want to buy another detector but all the coils (and shafts) will work on both machines.

OP
OP
R

robbor

Aug 20, 2005
Nevada
Detector(s) used
XLT, GM3, GM4b
I've used a mix of Tesoro and Whites lower shafts with no problem. Not a perfect fit, but close enough. You may (or not) need to tweak the coil bolt if the fit is off.
luvsdux