New from the South...

Dec 15, 2010
Hello everyone! Let me introduce myself and give a little background. Ever since I was young, I've been interested in stories of conspiracies, mysteries, lost treasures, and the like. Once I had access to the internet, I was busily perusing Google for tales of adventure, gold, Spaniards, cowboys, Mexicans, Indians, and the like. I read a lot of articles, including some from this site and daydreamed. A few years passed, and the other day, I must've seen some news article that re-sparked my curiosity in lost gold. I remembered this site, and looked it up! It's just as I remembered: fascinating.

A bit of personal background: I'm a student over in central Oklahoma working on my college degree in history. The historical aspect for me is what's really rewarding. I'd love nothing better to clear up a few historical mysteries. I would not mind spending a little time out of town poking around out in the backwoods. For a country boy, it's always a lot of fun exploring out doors, and I love a good intellectual challenge/puzzle, especially when it might lead to some sort of reward!

I currently have not treasure hunt in the desert, or hunted some of the rumored KGC leads nearby in Arkansas, but I would be open to learning/actively hunting. I understand the woods, have a sharp eye, and am no stranger, so I would not be a liability when it comes to the outdoors end. I would like to acquire a metal detector and maybe do some part-time digging. Seems like a really fun hobby, and it seems so exciting to find some silver or gold.

As for my username, I will be a US Marine 2nd Lieutenant when I graduate and my roots lie in Texas and Arkansas. Proud to be a Southerner, and prouder still to be a Marine.

FarmerChick

Bronze Member
Nov 10, 2010
North Carolina
Detector(s) used
BH LoneStar
AT PRO
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
my Dad is a Lt Col. in the Marines (retired)
(I think that is the right title lol)