New here! Hello From West Springfield,Ma. !

DavidGuy

Greenie
Jun 28, 2016
West Springfield,MA
Detector(s) used
TC9700
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
:hello: I don't remember if I posted that I'm new here or not so I am doing it again :icon_scratch: I joined a couple weeks ago. My name is Dave and I'm from West Springfield,Ma. and I am a disabled Viet Nam Veteran. I have done metal detecting YEARS ago but now that I am disabled I have more time to go out. My wife bought me a new Treasure Hunter Pro 9700 and I am looking to get out more now. I need some help finding places around here though, I've been doing research just about EVERY DAY lately, and I can't figure it out lol what people tell me to do and how to research lol sorry, must be old age coming on lol Anyway, I've found SOME wheat backs in my daghters back yard of a house she just bought recently that's been there for over 100 years from what I can make out. I've pulled up a 1932 South Hadley 10k Gold High Schoool ring there also, along with a spoon(silver I think),a neckalce of old coins which you can see on my facebook page (davebonneville), and some other stuff,mainly wheat backs,etc. SO! If your from around me and can direct me to a couple of spots to hit up, no matter if they've been over done, ya never know :), I'd appreciate a lead to somewhere :) Thanks everyone! GLAD to be here! I've seen a lot fo GREAT finds on here! Hopefully I'll be one soon to!
Dave

vpnavy

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jun 15, 2008
York County, PA (USA)
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
metal_detector.gif
Welcome Aboard Dave! Take a look at Sub-Forums: Massachusetts for information (i.e., clubs, etc.) directly related to your state.
tn_salute.gif
Thank you for your service.

finderskeepers

Jul 26, 2012
MA
Detector(s) used
Boxes on sticks, that go beep
Primary Interest:
Metal Detecting
Might be hard to find enjoyment if you rely solely upon others. What exactly are you having trouble figuring out?

BARKER