New Member Located Just Outside Houston, TX

MADJOKER

Jun 25, 2011
Missouri City, TX
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro
Garrett Ace 350
Hello All! I wanted to introduce myself to the group.

I live about 30 miles outside of Houston, TX in a town named Missouri City. I am a complete noob to metal detecting and my new detector will arrive this week. I purchased the Garrett Ace 350 unit and I am super excited to get and see what I can find once I figure out how to use the unit.

I am 35 years old married with 2 childern and I hope to bring them on some of my finding trips! I became intrested in metal detecting after watching a TV show about the life of Jesse James and there was a group of people that were looking for some location that Jesse James would live payment money for his gang and they were able to locate it with a metal detector. I was amazed with the old coins and items they found and I am very interested in history and old things so I said I should get one and see what I can find out.

I plan to go around the community I live to see what I can find. It is a new community but prior to homes being built here it was full of sugar plantations and a saw mill so I would bet I can find something here!

Look forward to reading about everyones findings and hope I can share some of mine with you all when I find items.

Happy Hunting!!

chukers

Bronze Member
Feb 1, 2010
Eastland Texas
Detector(s) used
Whites V3i - Ace 250 (backup) - Garrett Pro Pointer - Lesche Digger
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I am up by Abilene... there is a lot of history in this area... too bad it so dang hot!

Chukers

River Rat

Super Moderator
Staff member
Jan 6, 2006
SE Louisiana
🏆 Honorable Mentions:
Detector(s) used
Garrett AT Pro, Ace 250 & Ace 400
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Looking forward to meeting you at CTH4!!

pirate_treasure_map (4).jpg

Attachments

• pirate_treasure_map (4).jpg
    pirate_treasure_map (4).jpg
    64.6 KB · Views: 110

SpringTxDigger