Night Stalker

Bronze Member
Dec 17, 2004
Florida
Detector(s) used
Omega 8000 & Tesoro Cortes
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
Oh yeah, I got it from Bill's Detector Sales in Kentucky. He shipped it priority and packaged it very well. It has
a single knob control - adjusts sensitivity, Audio signal indicator AND vibration, 4-1/2" probe, and uses one 9 volt battery.

While playing around with it, I noticed that only the very tip (1/2 inch) of the probe will pick up a signal, if you rub a coin or ring up the probe, it will not sound off...I can already imagine how handy it will be.... ;D

Very nice piece of equipment, very sturdy and seems durable.

Mamanay

Oct 11, 2006
Hello. I am new to metal detecting and I am wondering what is a pinpointer? How is it used? Do most people who md have one? If you don't mind may I ask how much they cost? Sorry for all the questions.

Mighty AP

Silver Member
Mar 7, 2006
Livin' in a tar-paper shack in the woods of Easter
Detector(s) used
Fisher F70, Whites QXT, Garrett Pro-Pointer, "Mighty" Diggin' Tool
Hey NS, I went through 2 Bullseyes in 3 months, finaly got the Teknetics on Ebay for around $60 & love it! The probe & body are one piece.......nice & strong! Been using it without a problem for 3 months. Only drawback Ive found is the butt piece that covers the battery falls off from time to time.........no biggie! Love the ability to adjust sensetivity as I go. I think you will like yours as I do mine! HH ;D

Blackjack77

Jun 16, 2006
Minnesota
Mamanay said:
Hello. I am new to metal detecting and I am wondering what is a pinpointer? How is it used? Do most people who md have one? If you don't mind may I ask how much they cost? Sorry for all the questions.

Hello- welcome to Tnet. You'll find as you get more time into detecting
the need to locate an object after the plug has been dug. small objects
in the removed dirt or along the plug walls are hard to see and find. A