New Seller, Good Ebay Experience for Once!!!

Nitric

Silver Member
Mar 8, 2014
Dallas,GA
Detector(s) used
CZ6A
Primary Interest:
All Treasure Hunting
I'm fairly new to selling on Ebay again. I'm starting out slow and just kind of playing around mostly, to feel it out. I've heard and read horror stories of sellers having to accept returns! I have to post my good experience and quite the opposite of what most of the things I've read about this. I also think other sellers that do not accept returns should voice there opinions to Ebay! If you yell loud enough and are persistent they will side with you! Here's what happened in case someone else runs into this situation or is worried about "held" money! You can speed that process up!! Which I just learned today!

All my listings are "As-Is" "no returns". I do not want to play that game. Especially with the stuff that I'm selling. For a few reasons.

I sold an Item, $275 I paid the shipping and insurance. The buyer receives the Item and is not Happy! "Buyers remorse" basically. So he starts off complaining,,,,,, "there are scratches", I respond with "Are they in the listing pictures" . I get no response, then it moves on to wanting some money back. Either way after about 20 back and forth messages and him changing his complaint a few times, I still say " no return, your complaints are petty, that is tough! You own it! Look at pictures and ask questions next time", Basically. He is using the "item is not as described" BS. He's telling me pictures are not a description. They sure are! They are the best non-subjective description there is!!!

Now, Since he clicked the return button that money is locked! You have to wait for it to go to the next step and so on. As sellers we need the option to escalate it now!!! Not days from now!